Utah Conceal Carry Permit
All Students are welcome to attend our courses.
Our flexible course schedules allow all students to attend. You may schedule a time on a weekday or a weekend. A few courses are held till until 10:00 pm in the evening. Additionally, all of our instructors are certified for multi-state CCW courses (Utah).
We work with groups, Gun Clubs and various other organizations near you. More importantly, to make your educational process worry-free we offer Passport Photo and Fingerprint services in our class to make the class one-stop-service.
Utah’s concealed carry weapons permit (CCW) is regulated by the Bureau of Criminal Identification of Utah. The permit to carry a concealed firearm in the state of Utah requires the completion of their application and the course of instruction, as well as meeting certain requirements as outlined on the Application for Concealed Firearm Permit.
Who Is Eligible?
*Minimum requirements for application for a concealed firearms permit in Utah are:
- Applicant must be at least 21 years of age
- Proof of good character…whereas the applicant;
- has not been convicted of a felony;
- has not been convicted of any crime of violence;
- has not been convicted of any offense involving the use of alcohol;
- has not been convicted of any offenses involving the unlawful use of narcotics or other controlled substances;
- has not been convicted of any offenses involving moral turpitude;
- has not been convicted of any offense involving domestic violence;
- has not been adjudicated by a court of a state or of the United States as mentally incompetent, unless the adjudication has been withdrawn or reversed
- is qualified to purchase and possess a firearm pursuant to Section 76-10-503 and federal law
What Must Accompany the Application?
- A Photocopy of your Driver License
- Photograph. One recent color photograph of passport quality.
- Non-resident proof of permit. If you reside in a state that recognizes the validity of the Utah CFP or has reciprocity with Utah, you must obtain a CFP or CCW from your home state and submit a copy of it with your application for a Utah permit. For a list of reciprocal states click here. Residency will be determined by your state-issued identification. If your state does not recognize the Utah permit this does not apply.
- Fingerprint Card. One fingerprint card. Must be filled out completely. Writing and prints must be legible. Fingerprint should be taken by a trained fingerprint technician. Fingerprint cards that are not legible will be returned to the applicant and will cause a delay in processing the application.
Weapon / Firearms Certification
All courses include proficiency training for the safe use of firearms, specifically related to defensive handgun use, but applicable to all lawful endeavors related to firearms.
All courses provided by Doc Hollyday are specifically sanctions by the specific States for which the certifications apply.
Certifications can be earned to complete CCW applications for specific U.S. States.
What will it Cost to Apply (Application Fee)?
- Utah Residents: $39.00
- Non-Residents: $49.00
Checks and money orders need to be made out to:
"Bureau of Criminal Investigations Identifications"
Prices are subject to change at anytime
What will it cost you to Obtain the Weapon / Firearms Certification?
The Utah CCW Permit Course fee is $100.00. Pre-registration and payment is required for this class The Class is filled on first-come basis. Bring your Spouse for only $50.00 additional. (Limited Special Offer)
State Certified Instructors
Doc Hollyday uses only Certified State CCW instructors (authorized individually for each State involved) when conducting these Carry Concealed Firearms training courses.
The instructors providing this training will include individuals who have:
At a minimum, the certifications required to lead the instruction for the specific State CCW training courses being taught, and in most cases with sufficient certifications to help certify new instructors for those same State programs.
All lead instructors have at least five years experience conducting all of the courses being taught.
Many of our instructors do not limit there involvement with Firearm expertise to the classroom. Doc Hollyday instructors are highly rated in competitions and work to improve the sport through dedicated activism efforts.